Otago Polytechnic

Website outage

Our website will be down for essential maintenance from 3.00pm Wed 27 March until the afternoon of Thurs 28 March (at the latest) – we apologise for any inconvenience this may cause.


Otago Polytechnic is a crown/public entity governed by its own Council, which comprises eight members.

Four members, including the chair and deputy chair are appointed by the Minister of Tertiary Education, with four appointed by the Council itself.

Otago Polytechnic's Council can be viewed here.

Governance and management at Otago Polytechnic are complementary teams that support one another to promote excellence and accountability.

Otago Polytechnic's Executive Leadership Team can be viewed here.


The Council has four subcommittees:

1. Kōmiti Kawanataka
2. Finance and Audit Committee
3. Executive Committee
4. Academic Board


Annual Reports